When your camera is on, your video is shown to all your classmates by default. To stop showing your video without turning off your camera, you can change this setting.
To turn off your video to your classmates:
1. Click the More Actions (three dots) menu at the bottom of the screen.
2. Uncheck "Show My Video to All Classmates."
3. Your classmates and any TAs will no longer see your video in the Class Gallery or in the Tablemates Gallery.
Note: Your instructor will still see your video, and if you raise your hand to go up to the podium, everyone will see your video. To turn off your camera completely, click the camera icon at the bottom of the screen.
Click here to learn how to add a virtual background to your camera.
Click here to learn how to change the avatar that others see when your camera is off.
Need more help? Contact Support.