What does it mean to 'unlock' or 'lock' a class in the Admin Portal?
When an Engageli class is not in session, it is considered “locked” or closed. This means that you can edit your roster, create table presets, name tables, add video clips to be shared, and upload documents to be distributed during class.
When an Engageli class is in session, it is considered “unlocked.” You can still access the class settings through the Portal but you will have some limitations as to what changes you can make.
You need to “lock” or end the class in order to:
- Delete or edit users from the roster.
- Change a learner’s gallery position or group table.
- Change table names.
- Add tables.
- Add or remove table presets.
- Add or edit materials.
You can choose to lock the class in order to make any of the above changes, but doing so will end the class and remove the learners from the classroom.
Note: When the class is “unlocked” or in session, you can still add people to the roster, but you can’t delete them or edit their role (instructor, TA, student).